There are two ways to cancel a customer’s subscription and prevent future subscription payments from being collected:
Navigate to Customers in the left-hand menu.
Select the customer by clicking on their row in the customer list.
Scroll down to the Subscriptions section.
Locate the subscription you would like to cancel.
Tip: If labels have been added to the customer’s subscriptions, use the label beneath the subscription name to help identify the correct subscription before making changes or canceling it.
Option 1: Cancel via Edit
Click the Edit icon next to the subscription (located to the left of the red trash can icon).
Select Cancel Subscription from the available options.
Confirm the cancellation when prompted.
Option 2: Cancel via Delete
Click the red Trash Can icon next to the subscription.
Confirm the action when prompted.
What Happens Next?
An active subscription may remain active until the end of its current billing period after you cancel it. Cancellation also does not automatically refund a payment that has already been processed.
For more information about cancellation dates, refunds, changing subscriptions, and avoiding duplicate charges, see Managing Customer Subscriptions.